Information for Families of New Students


A very warm welcome to you as parents of our new students! We hope that the information provided below will help you begin to prepare for your child's transition to Country School. In the coming weeks and months, we will update this page as additional information becomes available and eventually you will migrate to the Back-to-School resource page available to all 2021-22 Country School families. If you have any questions, please contact the Admission Office, admissioninfo@countryschool.net or (203) 801-5608. 

For your information and in case you wish to have it for your records, please note that to access your completed 2021-22 enrollment contract at any time, you may return to the Community Login section of the website and click the small arrow to the right of your name in the upper right corner to display a dropdown menu; then choose Files & Forms and click Show completed forms. If you need any assistance with this process please let us know.

Transportation

Community Transportation Program

In the spirit of ensuring access to our school to those just beyond our neighborhood, as a way to build community among our students, as a commitment to doing our part in support of a sustainable planet and because less traffic on campus means a safer campus, Country School requires all eligible families to participate in our Community Transportation program. (Please note that Beginners 3/4 are not eligible to ride the bus and for Beginners 4/5 and Kindergarteners participation is optional, not required.)
Bus routes will be developed beginning late June/July, once we have a full understanding of our families' locales as well as who among our Kindergarten and Beginners 4/5 families also wish to ride the bus. Be on the lookout in June for a questionnaire regarding transportation needs.  

A list of bus routes for the 2021-2022 school year will be published in late August. If you have any questions, please contact our Interim Transportation Team at transportation@countryschool.net, (203) 972-0771.

Important Dates


  • Sept. 8, 2021: All School Opening Day for Beginners through Gr. 9 (12:30 p.m. dismissal) First Day of School

Divisional/Department Contacts

Early Childhood (EC)
Beginners (Beg. 3/4 and Beg. 4/5)
Kindergarten (K)
Head of EC: Beth O'Brien
bobrien@countryschool.net
Thacher Building

Lower School (LS)
Gr. 1-4
Head of LS: Meaghan Mallin
mmallin@countryschool.net
Welles Building

Middle School (MS)
Gr. 5 & 6
Head of MS: Kirsten Rosolen
krosolen@countryschool.net
Middle School Building

Upper School (US)
Gr. 7-9
Head of US: Karl Palmgren
kpalmgren@countryschool.net
Stevens Building

Arts
Visual Arts, Dept. Chair: Mark Macrides
mmacrides@countryschool.net

Performing Arts, Dept. Chair: Jacob Alrich
jalrich@countryschool.net

Athletics
Director of Athletics: Keri Kern
kkern@countryschool.net

Business Office
Chief Financial Officer: Victor Catano
vcatano@countryschool.net

Health Office

School Nurse: Beth Lenhard BSN, RN
blenhard@countryschool.net

Plus Program
Before and After School Activities & Summer Fun
Director of Plus Program: Kathy Kravec
kkravec@countryschool.net  

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion: Kojo Clarke
kclarke@countryschool.net

Technology
Director of Technology: Dave Stoller
dstoller@countryschool.net

Technology
Director of Academic Technology: Aron Back
aback@countryschool.net

Parents' Association (PA)
President: Liz Keogh
pa@countryschool.net