Information for Families of New Students

Even as our physical campus is closed, the Admission Office is maintaining a virtual presence for all families. Please contact us with any questions, requests for additional information, or other needs by email or by phone at (203) 801-5608.

We will be in touch about opportunities for our newly enrolled students and families to connect virtually with other Country School families and students through our Host Family Program as well as connect with faculty, division heads, trustees and even one another. Stay tuned for details about these virtual visits and events, and please know that we’ll be excited to welcome you to campus when the time comes!

A very warm welcome to you as parents of our new students! We hope that the information provided below will help you begin to prepare for your child's transition to Country School. In the coming weeks and months, we will update this page as additional information becomes available and eventually you will migrate to the Back-to-School resource page available to all 2020-21 Country School families. If you have any questions, please contact the Admission Office, admissioninfo@countryschool.net or (203) 801-5608. 

For your information and in case you wish to have it for your records, please note that to access your completed 2020-21 enrollment contract at any time, you may return to the Parent Portal and click the small arrow to the right of your name in the upper right corner to display a dropdown menu; then choose Files & Forms and click Show completed forms. If you need any assistance with this process please let us know.

Important Dates

Sept. 9 All School Opening Day

Sept. 19 Annual Meeting & Dinner

Divisional/Department Contacts

Early Childhood (EC)
Beginners (Beg. 3/4 and Beg. 4/5)
Kindergarten (K)
Head of EC: Beth O'Brien
bobrien@countryschool.net
Thacher Building

Lower School (LS)
Gr. 1-4
Head of LS: Meaghan Mallin
mmallin@countryschool.net
Welles Building

Middle School (MS)
Gr. 5 & 6
Head of MS: Kirsten Rosolen
krosolen@countryschool.net
Middle School Building

Upper School (US)
Gr. 7-9
Head of US: Karl Palmgren
kpalmgren@countryschool.net
Stevens Building

Arts
Visual Arts, Dept. Chair: Mark Macrides
mmacrides@countryschool.net

Performing Arts, Dept. Chair: Jacob Alrich
jalrich@countryschool.net

Athletics
Director of Athletics: Keri Kern
kkern@countryschool.net

Health Office
School Nurse: Beth Lenhard BSN, RN
blenhard@countryschool.net

Plus Program
Before and After School Activities & Summer Fun
Director of Plus Program: Kathy Kravec
kkravec@countryschool.net  

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion: Kojo Clarke
dstoller@countryschool.net

Technology
Director of Technology: Dave Stoller
dstoller@countryschool.net

Technology
Director of Academic Technology: Aron Back
aback@countryschool.net

Transportation
Transportation Coordinator: Laurie Bepler
lbepler@countryschool.net

Parents' Association (PA)
President: Susan Barr
pa@countryschool.net