Alumni Council

Alumni Council

The purpose of the New Canaan Country School Alumni Council is to foster financial and ideological interest in and support of New Canaan Country School, to promote the school’s future well-being and to maintain its integrity, history and tradition.

The Alumni Council is represented by selected members of the New Canaan Country School alumni body. The council meets two times a year to stay up to date on school matters and to discuss ongoing efforts to maintain strong alumni connections to the school. Sub-committees within the Alumni Council also meet throughout the year to ensure that all alumni remain vital members of the community. One of the important duties of the Alumni Council is to select a recipient for the Alumni Award, which is presented annually to a graduate whose life has embodied the NCCS mission in an exemplary way.

If you are interested in participating in the Alumni Council, please reach out to Holly Donaldson Casella ’04 at

Alumni Council 2017-2018

Steven Bloom ’03, President
Emily Coughlin Basaran ’98
C. Daniel Bergfeld ’58
Matthew Bloom ’98
Carl Brodnax ’76
Richard Colligan ’01
Michael DiBiasio ’90
Philip Ford ’99
Frederick Golden ’90
Benjamin Halsell ’87
Paula Kennedy Harrigan ’81
Marshall Johnson ’04
Caitlin Maguire ’04

Diane Monson ’51
Carl Rohde ’66
Katharine O’Brien Rohn ’78
Kelsey Hubbard Rollinson ’86
Michael Sachs ’97
Richard See ’75
Saranne Burnham Warner ’88
Stephanie Bowling Zeigler ’81
Ex Officio Members
Dr. Robert P. Macrae, Head of School
Holly Donaldson Casella ’04, Director of Alumni Affairs
Terry M. Gumz, Director of Advancement